Coat of Many Cupboards

XTC - Coat of Many Cupboards

  • Release date: 2002
  • Format: CD
  • Category: rock
  • Duration: 3:40:26
  • not rated
  • Added October 10, 2005


1. Science Friction (CBS demo)not rated3:32
2. Spinning Top (live at Eric's in Liverpool)not rated3:00
3. Traffic Light Rock (live at Eric's in Liverpool)not rated2:06
4. Radios in Motion (White Music version)not rated2:54
5. Let's Have Fun (White Music out take)not rated1:19
6. Fireball XL5 - Fireball dub (White Music out take)not rated3:24
7. Heatwave Mark 2 Deluxe (White Music out take)not rated1:47
8. This is Pop (Single version)not rated2:42
9. Are You Receiving Me (Go 2 out take)not rated3:23
10. Things Fall to Bits (Go 2 out take)not rated2:26
11. Us Being Us (Go 2 out take)not rated2:55
12. Life Begins at the Hop (first rehearsal extract)not rated1:09
13. Life Begins at the Hop (first recording, unused)not rated3:58
14. Making Plans for Nigel (demo from Swindon Town Hall)not rated4:15
15. Ten Feet Tall (Drums and Wires version)not rated3:14
16. Sleepyheads (Drums and Wires out take)not rated4:52
1. Meccanik Dancing (Oh We Go) [live at the Marconi Club in Sydney]not rated2:34
2. Atom Medley: Into The Atom Age + Hang On To The Night + Neon Shuffle [live at the Marconi Club in Sydney]not rated6:52
3. Life Begins At The Hop [unused U.S. single recording]not rated2:57
4. Real By Reel [unused single recording]not rated3:44
5. When You're Near Me I Have Difficulty [unused single recording]not rated3:21
6. Helicopter [unused single recording]not rated3:30
7. Towers Of London [rejected single recording]not rated6:07
8. Generals And Majors [rehearsal tape]not rated5:02
9. No Language In Our Lungs [Black Sea version]not rated4:51
10. Sgt. Rock Is Going To Help Me [Black Sea version]not rated3:37
11. Paper And Iron [live at The Lyceum in London]not rated4:08
12. Crowded Room [live at The Lyceum in London]not rated4:03
13. Senses Working Overtime [early work tape]not rated3:31
14. Snowman [live at the Hammersmith Odeon in London]not rated5:06
15. Ball And Chain [unused single recording]not rated4:21
1. Punch And Judy [unused single recording]not rated2:35
2. Fly On The Wall [English Settlement version]not rated3:17
3. Yacht Dance [live on The Old Grey Whistle Test, BBC TV]not rated4:31
4. Jason And The Argonauts [English Settlement version]not rated5:59
5. Love On A Farmboy's Wages [home demo]not rated3:47
6. Wonderland [home demo]not rated4:23
7. Ladybird [Mummer version]not rated4:36
8. All You Pretty Girls [home demo]not rated4:13
9. Wake Up [home demo]not rated4:12
10. The Everyday Story Of Smalltown [Big Express version]not rated4:13
11. Grass [home demo]not rated2:55
12. Let's Make A Den [home demo]not rated2:25
13. The Meeting Place [home demo]not rated3:51
14. Dear God [band demo]not rated4:10
1. Brainiac's Daughter [Psonic Psunspot version]not rated4:03
2. Vanishing Girl [Psonic Psunspot version]not rated2:44
3. Terrorism [home demo]not rated3:20
4. Find The Fox [home demo]not rated2:37
5. Season Cycle [Skylarking version]not rated3:21
6. The Troubles [home demo]not rated3:17
7. Mayor Of Simpleton [early work tape]not rated2:47
8. King For A Day [home demo]not rated3:14
9. Chalkhills And Children [Oranges & Lemons version]not rated5:06
10. The Ballad Of Peter Pumpkinhead [early home demo]not rated5:34
11. Omnibus [Nonsuch version]not rated3:20
12. The Disappointed [home demo]not rated3:20
13. Bungalow [Nonsuch version]not rated2:49
14. Didn't Hurt A Bit [Nonsuch out take]not rated3:54
15. Books Are Burning [live on The Late Show, BBC TV]not rated4:48

Social info