Bernard Herrmann
Citizen Kane: The Classic Film Scores

Bernard Herrmann - Citizen Kane: The Classic Film Scores

  • Release date: 1974
  • Genre: Soundtrack
  • Format: CD
  • Category: New Recording
  • Duration: 52:07
  • not rated
  • Added September 4, 2005


1. On Dangerous Ground: The Death Huntnot rated2:25
2. Citizen Kane: Prelude: Xanadu; Snow Picturenot rated3:17
3. Citizen Kane: Theme and Variations (Breakfast Montage)not rated3:26
4. Bernard Herrmann - Citizen Kane: Aria from Salammbonot rated4:16
5. Citizen Kane: Rosebud and Finalenot rated2:39
6. Beneath the 12-Mile Reef: The sea; The Lagoonnot rated4:40
7. Beneath the 12-Mile Reef: Descendingnot rated0:50
8. Beneath the 12-Mile Reef: The Octopus; Homecomingnot rated4:58
9. Hangover Square: Concerto Macabre for Piano and Orchestranot rated11:54
10. White Witch Doctor: Talking Drums; Prelude: The Riverboat; Petticoat Dance; The Safarinot rated3:56
11. White Witch Doctor: Tarantula; The Lionnot rated1:26
12. White Witch Doctor: Nocturnenot rated3:46
13. White Witch Doctor: Abduction of the Bakuba Boys; The Skullsnot rated1:56
14. White Witch Doctor: Lonni Bound by Ropes; Departurenot rated2:30

Social info